

ARIZONA LIST

ELECTING PRO-CHOICE DEMOCRATIC WOMEN ACROSS THE STATE OF ARIZONA



Thank You Pam! @

Pam Grissom has been at the heart of Arizona List from the start, co-founding and dedicating over two decades to the advancement of Democratic women across our state. As she prepares to step down from her role as chair, we're not saying goodbye -- by board acclamation, she has already been elected Chair Emeritus! Since she started Arizona List, Pam has inspired and supported interns from across the state to dive into politics. Join us in celebrating Pam's twenty years as board chair by supporting her favorite way to strengthen the future of Arizona, the newly named "Pam Grissom Internship Program."

WELCOME OUR NEW BOARD CHAIR, DARRELL PARRISH BAKEMAN



Based in Tucson, Darrell is a retired non-profit executive. Her decade of socio-economic, development and business ventures range from political and organizational fund-raising, public speaking, hosting radio and cable talk-shows serving as founder of Worship It's A Simple Thing. She has served on the board of several major organizations and has a long history of active civic involvement. Darrell earned a master's degree in Curriculum and Instruction from the University of Oregon and a bachelor's degree in music education from Huston Tillotson College, in Austin, Texas. She helped raise millions for the first African American mayor of Chicago, serve as focus group moderator and volunteer for national political campaigns; both presidential and congressional. Arizona List is so grateful to have her as the new Board Chair!

Thank you to all of the remarkable leaders on the Arizona List Board!

Andrea Whiting, Charlene Mendoza, Chloé Woods, Darrell Parrish Bakeman, Elizabeth Danielson, Ellie Pérez-Pawloski, Emily Breuker, Gary Tucker, Harriet Young, Hildy Saizow, Jodi Liggett, Karan English, Lori Shepherd, Luis Heredia, Nicky Indicavitch, Pam Grissom, Patricia Wiedhopf, Rekha Nair, Renee Morton, Sandra Otero, Stephanie Berger, and Dr. Vashi Worley Moore.

CONGRATULATIONS TO OUR 2024 ELECTED CANDIDATES

THIS YEAR, WE'VE SEEN TREMENDOUS VICTORIES ACROSS THE BOARD WITH AN OUTSTANDING ROSTER OF CANDIDATES WHO ARE NOW ELECTED OFFICIALS. THEIR COMMITMENT AND RESILIENCE HAVE BEEN INSPIRATIONAL, AND WE ARE PROUD TO HAVE SUPPORTED THEIR CAMPAIGNS. JOIN US IN CELEBRATING THEIR ACHIEVEMENTS.

ARIZONA SENATE RE-ELECTIONS



Lela Alston



Theresa Hatathlie



Eva Burch



Mitzi Epstein



Priya Sundareshan LD18



Sally Ann Gonzales ID20



Rosanna Gabaldón



Eva Diaz

ARIZONA HOUSE RE-ELECTIONS



Mae Peshlakai LD6



Lorena Austin LD9



Patty Contreras LD12



Stacey Travers LD12



Nancy Gutierrez LD18



Betty Villegas LD₂₀



Stephanie Stahl Hamilton I D21



Consuelo Hernandez LD21

ARIZONA **SENATE & HOUSE PICK UPS**



LD8 Senate



Analise Ortiz LD24 Senate



Stephanie Simacek LD2 House



Janeen Connolly LD8 House



Anna Abeytia LD24 House



Sarah Liguori~ LD5 House



Junelle Cavero~ LD11 House



Ouantá Crews~ LD26 House

~Appointed previously and subsequently elected

COUNTY RE-ELECTIONS



Cheryl Mango-Paget Coconino Superintendent



Coconino Treasurer



Sarah Benatar Patrice Horstman Coconino Supervisor D.1



Judy Begay Coconing Supervisor D.4



Lena Fowler Coconino Supervisor D.5



Lynne Pancrazi Yuma Supervisor D.5



Adelita Grijalva Pima Supervisor D.5



Laura Conover Pima Attorney



Gabriella Cázares-Kelly Pima Recorder



Droubie Pima Assessor

RE-ELECTIONS



Kate Gallego Phoenix Mayor



Becky Daggett Flagstaff Mayor



Miranda Sweet Flagstaff City Council



Peggy McMahon Fountain Hills Town Council



Debra Stark Phoenix City Council D.3



Betty Guardado Phoenix City Council D.5



Kathy Kinsella Sedona City Council



Holli Ploog Sedona City Council



Karen Watts Yuma City Council

COUNTY & CITY PICK UPS



Pima Supervisor D.3



Nikki Check Yavapai

Supervisor D.3



Council





Council

Phoenix City Council D.7



Lizeth Servin San Luis City Council



Maryann McAllen Scottsdale City Council

COMMUNITY COLLEGE & UTILITY BOARDS



Kristen Randall Pima Community College D.3



Karla Bernal MoralesPima Community
College D.5



Olivia Zepeda Arizona Western College D.4



Jacqueline Smith Maricopa Community Colleges D.1



Heather Macre Central Arizona Water Conservation District Board



Sandra Kennedy SRP Board At-Large



Casey Clowes SRP Board At-Large

SCHOOL BOARD RE-ELECTIONS



Natalie Luna Rose Tucson Unified



Sadie Shaw Tucson Unified



Berdetta Hodge Tempe Union High School



Allison Ewers Tempe Elementary



Beki Quintero Sunnyside Unified



Jessica Bueno Phoenix Elementary



Alicia Vink Phoenix Elementary





Karen Gresham Madison Elementary



Glendale Elementary



Sherri Jones Florence Unified



Tammy Quist Florence Unified



Heather Ayres Creighton Elementary



Barbara Mozdzen Chandler Unified



Eileen Jackson Catalina Foothills



Garthanne de OcampoAlhambra Elementary

SCHOOL BOARD PICK UPS



Nicole Gutierrez Miller Tempe Union High School



Victoria Castro-Corral



Phoenix



Mayra Quintero Nogales Unified



Shawnté Rothschild Maricopa Unified



Cathie Raymond



Mekell Bell Laveen Elementary



Amy Satre Kvrene Elementary



Leezah Sun



Carolyn Kidd Flagstaff Unified



Kortney Zesiger



Nicole Marquez Creighton Elementary



Keli Osborn Crane Elementa



Claudia Mendoza



ARIZONA SAYS YES!



A resounding YES to Prop 139 marks a monumental victory for reproductive health! We're incredibly proud to have played a pivotal role in the Arizona for Abortion Access coalition. Thank you to everyone who voted, volunteered, and supported this crucial initiative to safeguard abortion access.

A special thank you to Yunmeng Deng, whose expertise and dedication were crucial in our Prop 139 campaign. Yunmeng, a wizard with Google Sheets and coalition strategies, has been instrumental this past year. We are incredibly grateful for her efforts. Please send your thanks to Yunmeng at yunmeng@arizonalist.org.



P.O. Box 16232 Tucson, AZ 85732

President of

Emily's List



RSVP Today!



SATURDAY, MARCH 1, 2025

President of

Voto Latino

President of Reproductive

Freedom For All

Moderator & National

Political Commentator